Times like these

bubblebutt Avatar

An all time favourite. Fixes my day, every single time.


17 responses

  1. Dee

    love them…

  2. Serendib_isle

    apt. At a time like this.

  3. St. Fallen

    always preferred the acoustic version (:

    Dave Grohl was better behind the drums though
    my favourite FF song has to be I’ll Stick Around, and Marigold (originally performed by Nirvana, written by Dave)

    check out his drumming in Scentless Apprentice

  4. black

    @ Dee – i know! how could you not???

    @ Serendib Isle – lol – true eh? PS ‘Serendib Isle’ would be a nice name for a cafe of sorts 🙂 dontcha think?

    @ Fallen – gotta agree – super drummer he is – and btw HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN ‘All My Life’?? DUDE – thats the song that got me hooked on FF anyways. another all timer. You gotta love it. XD

  5. lady divine
  6. thekillromeoproject

    Have tagged you…

    Emotional Tagging…

  7. St. Fallen

    lol there are too many FF songs to just name here
    but for me those are my faves mostly because not many “fans” have really heard em… so yeah 😛
    Best of You was the one that got me hooked though. (:
    grrr wish I could sing like that!!!

  8. black

    @ LD fanks!

    and killromes – i was about to tag you!

    @ fallen – yeah mate – i know that voice is just so freaking awesome.

  9. Gehan

    are u KIDDING me?? i LOVE this song, i LOVE this band!! yep, ‘all my life’ was and still is abs killer…!

    @st. fallen yep, ‘best of you’ is jus so damn beautiful.. lovely song…!

    such a surprise finding another fan of the foos! 😀

    1. black

      lol – not such a surprise I guess – it’s hard not to love the music they make 😀

      1. St. Fallen

        FF found a good balance between Post-Grunge and Alternative somewhere in the middle of their career. The new stuff seems to be leaning towards the latter. I love the older stuff up until In Your Honour (:

        I think it’s because I’m a Nirvana fan that I prefer their grungy sound over the newer sound. Oh well, do you like The Pixies? (:

        their album Surfer Rosa was a HUGE influence on Kurt Cobain, he even admitted that Teen Spirit is a Pixies rip-off 😀

  10. black

    ok gotta admit i only liked nirvana cz they were all commercial – i mean like only the song which got a lot of air play – classic eg: smells like teen spirit – yes it was a kick ass song. I didnt really follow them and the grungy-ness didnt really appeal to me. I like their newer stuff.
    also, reminds me of another all time fave band – Incubus. kick ass!

    1. St. Fallen

      ah, I tend to stay away from the commercial shit. It’s a shame that Kurt gave into the mainstream. But none of the records really suffered from that, he died before they could (thank God). Have you heard any tracks off their first LP Bleach? That has to be my favourite album from them, the only thing it lacks in is drums ’cause it was before Grohl joined in. But still, amazing stuff. To each his/her own, though 😛

      Incubus, ahhhh… Make Yourself and Morning View were the best for me…and of course Megalomaniac from A Crow Left Of The Murder. I didn’t like Light Grenades so much, though. They seem to be losing their edge too. Just my opinion 😛

      1. black

        as i mentioned previously – not a nirvana groupie – lol – ( yes you may call me a lame ass 😛 whatever 😛 )
        I love incubus — but yeah morning view and a crow left of the murder were by far the best for me. Light grenades wasn’t the shit, but Dig was nice? I love their bassist. I always wanted to learn how to play bass guitar, and him, and the bassist from this SUPER band called DC talk were two of my favorites.

  11. St. Fallen

    I’m not a Nirvana groupie either 😛
    and I’m not going to judge you based on your taste in music (:

    oooh me gonna check out DC Talk now 😀
    meanwhile, you can try some LCD Soundsystem 😉

  12. black

    well -DC talk is kinda funk musicky??? i dunno. what i love the most about them is the lyrics. so frikin deep. they used to be a christian band though. they’re not functional anymore as far as i know.
    and PS – LCD Soundsystem kinda kicks ass man! 😀 lol – love the vocalist – he’s funneh! 😛 but seriouly – i like the way they sound.

  13. St. Fallen

    if you liked that then check out this

    Eagles of Death Metal
    Cherry Cola 😉

    you might have already heard of em
    if you haven’t
    well
    you have now! 😀

Leave a comment